Twitter’s New verified User Feature

image

Twitter has just unveiled a new feature for it’s verified users. It’s not a premium feature or anything. This feature helps filter the verified users conversations in the “Connect” tab. They can now view them in: All, Filtered, and Verified. I short, Filtered you can view specific conversations based by hashtag and you can also have spam filtered out. In Verified, the user can view conversations by other verified users. This new feature was put out in hopes by Twitter to contain and promote activity by it’s verified users. This is in hopes that verified users will stay on longer and will have heightened activity on the site with other users.
After the release of this feature, Facebook also confirmed that it is also working on a “VIP”-only feature. For now, we must wait and see what Facebook has planned for us.
For now, this new Twitter feature is only available to Verified users on the desktop versions, while it is expected to come to mobile in the near future.